Votes: 3 4.9%
  • 60-69

Votes: 1 1.6%
  • 70 plus

Votes: 2 3.3%

• Total voters

Jouhou

Reaction score
I've been curious about the backgrounds of the people on this forum. Age/generations has come up occasionally in here and I sometimes wonder how many of us are just hobbyists in here and how many actually work in industries related to the subjects of this forum (construction/transportation etc)

Would you guys mind sharing a little info about yourselves such as age and industry you work in?

I'm 32, female, work in government/defense and I've always had an interest in Architecture, studied it and dropped out of college a second time (first time I studied international affairs). I became more interested in general urbanism as time progressed. I ended up registering here because my Google searches kept bringing me here and I think I initially came in here from a link on airliners.net.

I'm 27, male, work in finance with an economic background and looking towards more of a urban policy career (hopefully) with a focus on research, data analyst, and data scientist role. Was on track to be an architect but found out you don't get paid enough for the amount of effort you put in day in and day out. I came from the skyscraperguy forum way back when I was 13.

I'm 22, male, I am going to school for social work. Initially I had been a city planning major but I found it wasn't what I wanted to do for a job when I looked into it more. I joined here in 2012 after about a year of checking out the site occasionally.

I'm 21, male, going to school for accounting (nothing to do with urban planning but I do find this stuff interesting).