Call for a general meeting

JimboJones

Reaction score
This needs its own thread.

It might be the vodka talking, but I would like to make a formal request for a meeting to discuss the idea of forming a citizen-led group of individuals focused on new development in Boston.

Okay, definitely the vodka talking.

You know what I mean. Let's get together to discuss creating an organization of like-minded individuals interested in supporting new development in Boston, with a focus on new and exciting architecture and design, while respecting the history of Boston.

For the three or four of you who don't know, my name is John Keith. I am a real estate broker in Boston.

More about me can be found at http://www.bostonreb.com

Let's meet soon, say a week from Wednesday, on June 6, 2007 (D-Day, as it were).

Open to anyone and everyone, frank and honest opinions encouraged.

Back Bay Starbucks, Boylston Street, 6:30 PM, across from the Mandarin Oriental?

Too forward? I'm open to discussion. I thought I'd take the initiative.

Thoughts?

(We can podcast it for those unable to attend and/or for teenagers not able to make it out past curfew.)

I support this movement but alas, I will be unable to attend in person as I live in NYC. But anything I can do through the computer, I will.

As a suggestion lets integrate any ideas in the "Towards A New Boston Style" thread into this movement.

And I really think that this website should be the home base, as it were, on the internets for any movement. We are already here and it would give this place so much more purpose than just a forum.

nice. my congrats to the vodka. :)

won't be there (work hours, etc.). i can pitch in on the computer where that would be helpful. david, dk107dk at hotmail

----- edit -----

what is on the agenda?

I might be able to go, but i will confirm later in the week for sure. Regardless, i really want to see this idea become a reality.