Questions for South End Residents

dshoost88

Reaction score
Hello. I'm a Northeastern University undergraduate student and need to perform interviews for the term project in my "Sociology of Boston" class. The question I need to address is:

"Why do various types of South End residents over the age of 25 feel as they do about potential problems in upcoming years with Boston city services (police protection, public education, etc.)?"

The responses I receive are confidential and exclusive to my "Sociology of Boston" research project and class. If you live in South End and are over 25, it would be very helpful if you could please take a few moments to answer some of these questions. And feel free to send them in a private message if you do not want other Arch Boston members to see your responses. If you decide to skip one of the questions, just put the question number and an "X" next to it. Thank you, and here we go.

-------------------------------------------------------------------

#1) Do you think you are fairly taxed, given the services available to you and your neighbors?

#2) Do you feel Mayor Menino and other elected officials address all of the issues you care about in your community? If not, what can they do better?

#3) Do you feel safe at night in your community?

#4) Are you a parent? How many people live in your household?

#5) How would you rate the quality of the public schools in your district?

#6) Are you concerned about the quality of police and fire safety, education, and medical care in the South End today? How do you think you'll feel about it five to ten years from now?

#7) What ethnicity do you most closely identify with? About how old are you (30's, 40's, etc.)?

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you to anyone that takes time to help me with my assignment. I look forward to hearing from you South End residents.