New England Sports

grittys457

Reaction score
Pirates win two games in a row to tie up the series 3-3. Still think that a successful team here can only aid in the new arena process.

Sox are now 1-3 in the games I've gone to this year.

I'm going to the sox game on saturday, they better win since they will be playing tampa bay.

i juest heard there are preliminary plans to build a 12,000 seat arena in portland in the next five years.

that was a lie. portland will never ditch the CCCC. i would say i was just joking, but there is nothing funny about it at all. this is a terrible city with backwards views, and as soon as i can i am joining the city council, for real.

honestly, im not joking. i majored in politics, and if i ever put it to use, it will be on the city planning board or the city council. this city needs to get its act together. and that means:

1. first and foremost, like you have always said, we need more city pride. people in maine hate portland, its like they envy it so they decide to hate on it and live in scarborough or something. they dred coming into the city, and they look down their noses at anyone from there. in vermont, people love burlington and everyone wants to live there and if a 20 story building were proposed, it would go up within the year (the burlington square apartments incident not withstanding).

2. we need more height for the sake of the city's attractiveness. do we absolutely need to build tall out of necessity? nope. but does a decent looking girl need to wear eye liner? nope. she still does, so why cant the city of portland put a little makeup on and build a 200 footer?

3. we need to separate the tourist and the nightlife sections, thus ending the need to police the nightlife (cause we all know the city wants to protect people out enjoying a night at the cccc or a restaurant and could care less about the headliners allstars).

4. we need a more agressive marketing campaign to out of staters