Real Estate Exam (and the downfall of standardized testing)

kingofsheeba

Reaction score
This has been a total fustercluck that I haven't experienced in my thirty-three trips around the sun.

So, I've been working in media for ten years now. I've had the same job in Southern New Hampshire for the past four years. Get along great with my co-workers. Also, work on-air at another local radio station in Southern NH. Great people but deregulation by the FCC has decimated my industry. Salaries are much lower and with competing technologies, I decided to go after a new career. The one my father was able to successfully make a living off of for so long.

Real Estate...

I went to AREA in Waltham, completed the 40 hour course, worked with my father on this, studied like there was no tomorrow. I went on adderal, took live courses and several online quizzes (median average for my practice tests were abt. 85.5%). I used course material and textbooks that the proctor provided.

Nothing worked.

PSI, a company based out of Las Vegas, took over as the commonwealth's vendor for all state licensing certifications in early 2016. They proctor every state certification exam in all fifty states. Their overall business practices raise several red flags with this test taker. But I'm not an anomaly. There are several pending lawsuits against PSI and for several, legitimate reasons.