Shameless plug: I am running for city council in Boston.

shiz02130

Reaction score
Hi guys.

I just wanted to let everyone know that I am running for Boston City Council, At-Large. As you can imagine, I am a very pro-development candidate. If you have any advice for me, or particular development issues that you want me to raise in my campaign, please let me know.

My website is: RyanForBoston.com

Best,
shiz02130

I checkout out your website and i like what your saying. You have my vote.

Oh, come on people, give this guy some attention!

If proposing the demolition of the Fed is not enough to raise some interest, nothing is!

I read through your site... sounds good, but as somebody who's worked on these things in the past, let me give you some free advice:

I go to your website and I have to do work to find out about you. That's a problem.

I need to know your brand upfront, within the first fifteen seconds on your site. You can't expect people to click on links and actually read lengthy blocks of copy in order to figure out what you're all about. Voters are not smart.

Distill your brand into a simple statement and put it on the home page.

Look at how a one-term senator, with no relevant experience, no major legislation authored, no committee chairmanships, and no record of success at all to run on became the President of United States. Branding. Slogans. Etc.

Don't discount it, I'm convinced that it's really all that matters in politics.

Good luck - love your ideas!

PS - Your campaign video/interview is great, but don't make me watch 1:27 of some bumbling, stuttering show host say "um, ah... ah... ah..." before you appear! Cut that intro out please, when it hit 1:00 and you hadn't shown up yet I was frustrated and started skipping around the video. How'd that host ever get a TV gig????

(Hopefully I don't sound like a dick - I really like your ideas, and would love to see you get elected.)