Your ideal living location?

If I ever had the money, I'd live on St. Botolph Street. As an NU student I love the convenience and accessibility of the area and St. Botolph is probably my favorite street in the city.

I use to live on St. Botolph at the corner of Blackwood during my junior and senior years at Northeastern. Even though the place was only 300 square feet and was stupid expensive for a space that small (rent is up to $1,675/mo last I checked), it was hands my favorite apartment in the city. And it's still my favorite residential street in the city.

An ex lived on Blackwood Street years ago. I liked the street, but I found it to be a much noisier place to live than Allston, believe it or not. I could hear every siren going to BUMC down Mass Ave. Maybe because top floor?

I would actually move back to Worthington St. in a heartbeat, but it would have to be a place with high-end finishes and A/C. Reno jobs are really popular there right now. I just couldn't take moving back to that old apartment building with radiators, perpetually dirty hardwood floors, and inefficient kitchen layouts. I absolutely fell in love with the street and area though. Easy access to stores, transit, urban life, and yet just outside the downtown hustle and bustle. Plus, it's fun to watch people's faces when you tell them you live in Roxbury Crossing.

There are only so many places worth living in greater Boston(about five by my count) but it would be interesting to repeat the question in a global context. This seems to be a fairly well travelled group, I would expect to see some interesting responses.

There are only so many places worth living in greater Boston(about five by my count) but it would be interesting to repeat the question in a global context. This seems to be a fairly well travelled group, I would expect to see some interesting responses.