Okay, so who here wants to disect this?

Mayor Menino's Crohn's

Reaction score
And it's CLEAN, off-topic but a pickle nevertheless...

A little background. I'm a freelance writer. I've written for some local business publications outside of Boston (no big name publications). Times have been tough though. I'm twenty-seven, living with my father for the time being, outside of Boston until I get back on my feet.

Flash forward to last night. I was asked to cover something that was out of my realm of expertise. I covered this singer-songwriter last night in New Hampshire (wont say who or where in NH). Ironically enough, I had been facebook friends with this singer-songwriter months earlier. But it was a last minute assignment. And without names, this singer-songwriter, well, she's well known locally. And she's great.

To make a long story short, I go up, and I'm blown away by her beauty. You know that feeling when your heart beats a-billion speeds of light, and your knees turn to jello? That's how I felt. That's how I still feel.

But to maintain my professionalism, I sit down before the show. And as I'm interviewing her, it feels like I've known her for years. She's warm, inviting, and just all around awesome. We talk about our interests, musically, politically, and it's almost linear. Great minds think alike. We finished each others sentences.

So, I ask the questions, write them down, take pics of her and her guitarist. She later performs. She dedicates a song to me and gives me a wink onstage. I felt special.

So, after her set, she gives me three hugs simultaneously. It's quarter of eleven. I have to drive back to the Merrimack Valley, and she has to go back to Boston where she works her other job. I told her that I would send her a rough draft of the write-up, and I just did before I came on.